Newlands Holidays: Self Catering near Keswick



Home StoneyAcre StoneyGill A StoneyGill B The Byre 2017 Bookings 2018 Bookings How to Book Map Attractions Video


               To book - 07765 094201 / info@newlands-holidays.co.uk      


StoneyGill A  Reviews

“Perfect”

Reviewed November 19, 2014

We loved this little place! We stayed here during the last week of October 2014 and could not have found a more perfectly located and wonderful little cottage. We are from the city and were looking for a place that was peaceful and comfortable, somewhere located not to far from civilization and had great views and surroundings. We certainly found that here! The surroundings were beautiful, it gave us peace and quiet and at the same time it was a short drive to the center of Keswick. The cottage itself was easy to find and we found it more than comfortable. It was perfectly equipped and felt like home from home with added luxury. The view from the balcony and living room window was breathtaking and unforgettable. We hope to stay there again soon in the future. For us it was perfect and complete value for money. Thank you David!

Kind Regards

Jo & Martyn :)




“unbelievable”

Reviewed November 13, 2014


almost reluctant to give a review, as it publicises the place and i want to keep it all to myself! my boyfriend and i stayed for his birthday and it was just perfect. only an hour from keswick on foot, and walks starting almost outside the front door. a gorgeous view of the valley and so peaceful. a cosy, comfy and beautiful place, plus Mr Constable is most accommodating, and was so helpful in travel arrangements and any info we needed. will definitely return in the future if he's willing to have us.


“Super place in beautiful location”

Reviewed October 19, 2014


A very straightforward booking policy , the owner being extremely helpful and obliging.
The property is comfortable,warm and well equipped, a plus being a small balcony overlooking the beautiful Newlands Valley and peaks beyond.
The location is quiet ,about three miles from Keswick itself. There is a pub about a fifteen minute walk away but the charm of the place is its quietness , proximity to the mountains and beautiful walks .


Byre Reviews

“Comfortable, spacious cottage in stunning surroundings.”

Reviewed October 26, 2014


Our second visit to the Byre this year and once again delighted to be here. The Byre provides extremely spacious accommodation for two people with modern comforts including dishwasher and wi fi. The comfortable bed and quiet environment ensure a good night's sleep. The views to Catbells from the living room and pretty garden are stunning and many walks can be taken right from the door. Keswick is a short drive away for supplies and a variety of good eating places. Finally, David the owner is friendly and unobtrusive but on hand to welcome visitors and provide local information. All in all, our favourite place to stay in the Lakes.


“Outstanding in every way!”


A beautiful property, in an area of outstanding natural beauty. Everything about this rental is fantastic and the fixtures and fittings are all high-end. A place for everything and everything in it's place! David, the proprietor is a great guy - very friendly and helpful yet never intrusive which is just what we like.
Only a couple of miles from Keswick, yet you get the feeling of being in the middle of nowhere - a perfect, peaceful and relaxing location! We have already booked for next year!!


“Stunning property in a stunning location”

Reviewed October 11, 2014


The Byre is a wonderful property, set in a fantastic location looking out to Catbells. We have visited the property several times over the last few years and have found it very well maintained with everything you could possibly need to make your stay comfortable
The addition of wifi this year was a bonus.

The owner, David, is on hand and is extremely helpful and generous.

The location is ideal, with many walks straight from the door and with Keswick only 10 mins drive away, we found stocking up on supplies very convenient.



StoneyGill B Reviews


“Warm, comfortable and idyllic.”

Reviewed for a stay in October 2014


My wife and I came here with our toddler for a week at the end of October and, despite the terrible weather for 6 out of 7 days, nothing could spoil our stay here.

David, the owner was welcoming, courteous helpful and unobtrusive, the apartment is comfortable, warm, pleasantly decorated and the kitchen is very well-equipped. More importantly, it was very clean on arrival.

The DVD collection and toys were ideal for both us and our little boy and the views towards Swinside, Keswick and Catbells are wonderful. We'd come back here in an instant. (If you're selling please let us know, David.)

We didn't have any problems with the apartment whilst we were there but I would hazard a guess that David would be more than helpful in sorting out any issues as quickly as possible.


“Excellent amenities and outstanding views.”

Reviewed for a stay in October 2014


For our first time self-catering, Stoney Gill B was a 'home from home' experience. Everything needed for an enjoyable holiday was available. All kitchen items were provided including dishwasher, microwave, modern cooker, fridge and washer/dryer. Everything was in good order and we were particularly impressed with the welcome pack of milk, tea and a local fruit teabread. We had a choice of single beds or a double room. Both were well appointed. The bathroom was very clean and included a bath and separate shower cubicle. The heated towel rail was very useful. Full central heating was provided but we did not need to use it. The lounge/dining area was very comfortable. There was a television with multiple DVDs of different genre. A small cupboard was full of board games and jigsaw puzzles, also books and information about walks and activities in the area.
Stoney Gill B is situated in the most beautiful countryside surrounded by amazing views from all rooms. It is breathtaking. Even the inclement weather did not take away the beauty of the surroundings. It is a place to which one would want to return. For those who enjoy hiking and mountain walks, these are easily accessible.
David, the owner, was very friendly and welcoming. His garden and bee keeping was an added point of interest. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. Snowdrop67


“A very comfortable cottage, with spectacular views.”

Reviewed October 15, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

2


With walks from the door, and spectacular views to Skiddaw, Catbells, and Causey Pike, this is one of the best cottages we have stayed in, in the Lake District.



A video by Jess Wallbridge …